Questions for about NOMINEE


The Lake Region Economic Bloc (LREB) consists of 14 Member Counties (Bomet, Bungoma, Busia, Homabay, Kakamega, Kericho, Kisii, Kisumu, Migori, Nandi, Nyamira Siaya, Trans Nzoia and Vihiga. The objective of the Bloc is to leverage on economies of scale and optimization of shared resources in order to grow the economy of the region and improve the livelihoods of the people.

The LREB has been developed with the support of Deloitte East Africa and Ford Foundation in partnership with the county governments of the aforementioned 10 counties. During the process of developing the Blueprint, seven (7) strategic intervention areas emerged as follows:

Productive Sectors: Agriculture and Tourism

Social Sectors: Education and Health;

Enablers: ICT, Financial Services and Infrastructure
The process of developing the blueprint consisted of rigorous consultative activities in which Deloitte teams visited all 10 counties and met with county governments and the citizenry to collect the data herein. The process also drew on the County Integrated Development Plans as well as existing data and information on the 10 counties.

Questions for about Donation